Pumpkin, Rocket and Pinenut Salad With Honey Dressing

Pumpkin, Rocket and Pinenut Salad

This salad was so tasty… usually I would have put fetta with it but we are cutting out most dairy so I didn’t buy it. It wasn’t until I’d finished that I realised I didn’t even miss it.

Mixed lettuce and rocket
Cubed pumpkin, fried (you could roast it but frying is very quick and still very nice)
Spanish onion
Avocado
Pine nuts, toasted (I do mine gently on the dry fry pan first before the pumpkin, stay with them, they burn quick if you leave them!)

Dressing: (I made this one up – I thought the honey would go with the pumpkin and it went really nicely – quantities are a guesstimate, you can add for your own taste)
Olive oil
Juice of half a lemon
Tsp or 2 of honey – raw is best (unheated)
Tsp of Dijon mustard
Pinch of salt – Himalayan if you have it

Enjoy!!

Sooo…. I had this for a light dinner (non meat option)….  Hubby had his with a steak (meat eater option – organic from the local farmer’s market of course!!)….  Kids had a little salad on the side of their tuna and pasta dinner.  They ate a few bits and I think that may be because they love honey, so I’ll remember that for next time we have a salad!!

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pumpkin, Rocket and Pinenut Salad With Honey Dressing

  1. helga lawrence says:

    another winning recipe, thank you Eva.

Leave a Reply

